monthly fandom

Best Quotes: John Watson

Sherlock may be the smartest and snobbiest character on this show, but he’s far from the only one with a quick, deadly wit. Dr. John Watson gets in on the action too–even though, thanks to Martin Freeman’s facial expressions, his best lines tend to be unspoken. Here are some of his best verbal moments:

So, I’m basically filling in for your skull?

Nooo, I’m Sherlock Holmes, and I always work alone because no one can compete with my MASSIVE INTELLECT!

(to Sherlock and Lestrade) Alright, alright, girls. Calm down.

We solve crimes, I blog about it, and he forgets his pants.

Oh, please. Can we not do this, this time?…You, being all mysterious with your cheekbones, and turning up your coat collar so you look cool.

You once told me that you weren’t a hero. There were times when I didn’t even think you were human, but let me tell you this–you were the best man, and the most human human being I have ever known, and no one will ever convince me that you told me a lie. So. There.

I don’t shave for Sherlock Holmes!

He’s cluing for looks.

The problems of your past are your business. The problems of your future are my privilege.

Watson is just the best. I think I can honestly say he’s my second favourite Doctor in fiction.

Namarie,
Aldy

Standard

One thought on “Best Quotes: John Watson

Leave a Reply

