monthly fandom

Best Quotes: Sherlock Holmes

As I’ve said before, the dialogue is one of my favourite things about Sherlock. It’s fantastic and endlessly quotable. So I’m going to spend a few posts quoting it. Let’s start with the fastest-talking, snarkiest character on the show: Sherlock himself.

I love the brilliant ones–they’re always so desperate to get caught…That’s the frailty of genius, John. It needs an audience.

I’m not a psychopath, I’m a high-functioning sociopath. Do your research.

Oh, what now? I’m in shock! Look, I’ve got a blanket!

It’s one possible explanation of some of the facts. You’ve got a solution that you like, but you’re choosing to ignore anything that doesn’t comply with it.

Don’t make people into heroes, John. Heroes don’t exist, and if they did, I wouldn’t be one of them.

Mrs. Hudson, leave Baker Street? England would fall!

Once you rule out the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be true.

How do you stalk a deer with a hat? What are you going to do, throw it? Some sort of death frisbee? It’s got flaps. Ear flaps. It’s an ear hat, John!

I may be on the side of the angels, but don’t think for one second that I am one of them.

Short version: not dead.

I will solve your murder, but John Watson will save your life.

It’s a story my brother told me when we were kids. The east wind. This terrifying force that lays waste to all in its path. Seeks out the unworthy and plucks them from the earth. That was generally me…He was a rubbish big brother.

More to follow!

Namarie,
Aldy

Standard

Leave a Reply

