Nerdish Musings

2015: The Year of the Nerd

Happy New Year, everyone! (A day late.)

It’s 2015 already! And we all know what that means: we are officially living in the future! No flying cars yet, but at least we have a new Star Wars movie to look forward to, not to mention another round of Marvel superheroes and a new set of conventions on the calendar. Friends, it’s a good time to be a nerd.

I usually don’t write down my New Year’s resolutions, because they tend to be overly ambitious and lead to deep depression come February. But this year I’ll make one exception: I resolve, in 2015, to take better care of this blog. I resolve to post something here once a day, barring emergencies and Internet malfunctions. And I resolve to start up my Twitter account again, so that more people may possibly find this blog. (My handle is @aldythenerd, by the way.) Now that’s not too crazy, is it?

So, to keep myself accountable, here’s a preliminary schedule of fandoms I’ll be covering for the next six months. They are subject to change (and suggestions!), but for now, here’s what to expect:

January – The Month of Sherlock
February – The Month of Miscellaneous Science Fiction
March – The Month of Supernatural
April – The Month of Shakespeare (& Friends)
May – The Month of Star Wars
June – The Month of Superheroes

Tune in tomorrow for my first fandom post of 2015! Especially if you’re a Sherlockian.

Namarie,
Aldy

March

Standard

2 thoughts on “2015: The Year of the Nerd

Leave a Reply

