Nerdish Musings, Uncategorized

I’m Back!

Mae Govannen, mellyn nin!

“I am Lazarus, back from the dead, here to tell you all, I shall tell you all.”

Not really. But it has been a loooonnngg time since my last post. There’s actually a very good reason why I stopped blogging in the middle of February. Two and a half months ago, I was typing away at a post about a science fiction movie, when my phone rang. I picked it up and saw that the caller’s number was blocked. So of course I answered it, and I heard a man’s voice with a British accent say, “Look out your window, Aldy.” Needless to say, I was a little freaked out that some stranger in England knew both my blog and my real phone number, but I couldn’t resist looking out the window. British accents are remarkably compelling.

When I looked out the window, I got the most amazing, heart-stopping, life-changing shock ever. Out there, sitting on my neighbor’s rooftop, was something I had only dreamed of before: a real, live…

Actually, I’d better not say any more. There are contracts that could be broken, and secret agents who could be compromised, and plus, I’ve forgotten some of the story myself. Best to let it rest for now.

Anyway, now that I’m back, it’s time to choose a fandom for May! That’s an easy decision. After all, May the Fourth is just three days away. Starting tomorrow, expect to see lots of news, jokes, quotes and other fun stuff from the oldest and furthest galaxy of them all.

Namarie!

Standard

Leave a Reply

