monthly fandom

December’s Fandom of the Month: C.S. Lewis

Hello, I’m back! I apologize for my extreme lateness in introducing December’s fandom. College finals, or as I like to call it, Hell Week, happened, and I temporarily lost all motivation to do anything with my life. But now that that’s over, we can move on.

December’s posts will focus, not on a particular TV show or book, but on an author. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you the original creator of bigger-on-the-inside technology, a great pioneer of magic doors and space travel, a champion of fairy tales…

C.S. Lewis

C_s_lewis3

C.S. Lewis was a prolific writer and lay theologian of the first half of the 20th century. Most people who weren’t raised in strongly Christian circles know him (if at all) only as the author of The Chronicles of Narnia, a series of fantasy books for kids. Narnia was my first introduction to Lewis, and I absolutely love it, but if that’s the only Lewis story you know, you’re missing out on a lot.

He also wrote brilliant science fiction,

space trilogy

modern mythology,

tillwehavefaces

and satire.

screwtape

So for the remainder of this month, I’ll be posting quotes, reviews, and other fun stuff from ALL of C.S. Lewis’s fiction, including his lesser-known works. But maybe we’ll focus a little more on Narnia. It is Christmas, after all.

behind_wardrobe

Lots more to follow! Namarie!

Standard

Leave a Reply

